Advisors for Online Engineering Students

OpenHouse

You may contact the following graduate program offices for academic questions within each engineering discipline. Please use the phone or email contact information listed below to ensure the timeliest response. If you have general program advising questions, please contact the Engineering Online office.

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Dr. Saad A. Khan
Phone:
 919-515-4519
Email: khan@ncsu.edu
www.cbe.ncsu.edu


Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dr. Ranji Ranjithan
Phone: 919-515-6979
Email: ccee_grad_office@ncsu.edu
www.ccee.ncsu.edu


Computer Networking, CSC
Dr. Rudra Dutta
Phone: 919-515-8650
Email: rdutta@ncsu.edu
www.csc.ncsu.edu


Computer Networking, ECE
Dr. Mihail Sichitiu
Phone: 919-515-7348
Email: mlsichit@ncsu.edu
www.ece.ncsu.edu


Computer Science
Dr. George Rouskas
Phone: 919-515-3860
Email: rouskas@ncsu.edu
www.csc.ncsu.edu


Nanoengineering
Dr. Doug Irving
Phone: 919-515-2377
Email: doug_irving@ncsu.edu
www.ncsu.edu/nano


Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Ginger Yu 
Phone: 919-513-2653
Email: dgyu@ncsu.edu
www.ece.ncsu.edu


Electric Power Systems
Dr. Mesut Baran
Phone: 919-515-5081
Email: baran@ncsu.edu
www.ece.ncsu.edu


Master of Engineering
Dr. Mohammed Bourham
Phone: 919-515-7662
Email: bourham@ncsu.edu
www.engr.ncsu.edu


Engineering Management
Dr. Brandon McConnell
Phone: 919.515.7201
Email: mcconnell@ncsu.edu
www.grad.ncsu.edu


Industrial & Systems Engineering
Dr. Russell King
Phone: 919-515-5186
Email: king@ncsu.edu
www.ise.ncsu.edu


Integrated Manufacturing Systems Engineering
Dr. Michael Kay
Phone: 919-515-2008
Email: kay@ncsu.edu
www.imsei.ncsu.edu


Materials Science and Engineering
Dr. Doug Irving
Phone: 919-515-2377
Email: doug_irving@ncsu.edu
www.mse.ncsu.edu


Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Dr. Yong Zhu
Phone: (919) 513-7735
Email: yzhu7@ncsu.edu
www.mae.ncsu.edu


Nuclear Engineering
Dr. Steven Shannon
Phone: 919-515-3292
Email: scshannon@ncsu.edu
www.ne.ncsu.edu
Operations Research
Dr. Maria Mayorga
Phone: 919-513-1690
Email: memayorg@ncsu.edu
www.or.ncsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

For additional information about the various online Engineering degree programs that we offer, please contact Director of Distance Education Programs Dr. Linda Krute. Many of your questions may be answered by searching our online FAQ database.